Fashion Forward winners for 2011 announced in London

The BFC (British Fashion Council) today announced that three designers will receive Fashion Forward sponsorship for two seasons to show at London Fashion Week in February and September 2011. The winners are Meadham Kirchhoff, Peter Pilotto and Todd Lynn. This was celebrated at a gala in London, yesterday.

The applicants for the sponsorship program are judged by a panel of experts like Caroline Rush (Chief Executive of the BFC), Averly Oates (Harvey Nichols), Dolly Jones (Vogue.com) and Sarah Mower (American Vogue and BFC'S Ambassador of Emerging Talent). 
Previous winners of Fashion Forward include famous Names like Christopher Kane, Erdem, Giles Deacon, Louise Goldin, Marios Schwab, Richard Nicoll or Roksanda Illincic.

The 2011 winners: Peter Pilotto, Christopher de Vos (Peter Pilotto),
Edward Meadham, Benjamin Kirchhoff (Meadham Kirchhoff) and Todd Lynn.

The Fashion Forward scheme that's sponsored by Coutts & Co and supported by the London Development Agency was founded five years ago to provide funding to British designers with talent to show and build their business in London. London Fashion Week is the most creative and dynamic and therefore most important event on the international fashion calendar to present British design talent to an audience all over the world

Meadham Kirchhoff

Peter Pilotto

Todd Lynn

(pictures: via BFC)

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen